

EFORT - JOINT EFFORTS

To: the National member Societies of EFORT

Zurich, 14 January 2009



11th EFORT Congress Madrid 2010 – a joint meeting with our member society SECOT

Dear colleagues and friends,

We wish you a happy and prosperous New Year 2009!

Thinking ahead, in 2010, the EFORT Congress will take place at the "Feria de Madrid" from 2-5 June.

The preparatory work for the scientific programme has already begun, and it is important even at this stage to gain your valuable input and suggestions on our scientific programme.

You will find a preliminary overview of the topics for our sessions attached to this letter. Please send us your proposals for the appropriate faculty by returning the attached excel sheet **before 15 February 2009**. For a congress of this size it is necessary to plan well in advance. It is particularly important to start now with the selection of faculty, so that each person is able to organise their diary for 2010.

We would like to draw your attention again to the included "Privileges & Duties of National Delegates" that was sent to you on 16 December 2008. These guidelines summarise the most important privileges and duties for the EFORT delegates. If you have not yet completed this form, (applicable to EFORT Delegates only) we kindly ask you to submit this **by 15 February** at the latest together with the attached excel sheet.

PRESIDENT Prof. Dr. Karl-Göran Thorngren karl-goran.thorngren@efort.org

TREASURER Prof. Dr. Stephen R. Cannon stephen.cannon@efort.org

MEMBER Prof. Dr. Pierre Hoffmeyer pierre.hoffmeyer@efort.org VICE PRESIDENT Prof. Dr. Miklós Szendroi miklos.szendroi@efort.org

PAST PRESIDENT Prof. Dr. Wolfhart Puhl wolfhart.puhl@efort.org

MEMBER Prof. Dr. Maurilio Marcacci maurilio.marcacci@efort.org SECRETARY GENERAL Dr. Manuel Cassiano Neves manuel.cassianoneves@efort.org

MEMBER Prof. Dr. Enric Caceres Palou enric.caceres@efort.org EFORT Central Office Technoparkstrasse 1 CH-8005 Zürich

Phone: +41 (44) 448 4400 Fax: +41 (44) 448 4411 office@efort.org

www.efort.org



EFORT - JOINT EFFORTS

Furthermore, we would like to anticipate you to register for the congress and the General Assembly online at: <u>www.efort.org/vienna2009</u>. Your VIP registration codes have already been sent to you (code and e-mail address). **If you have not yet registered**, **we would like to kindly remind you to do** so in order to accommodate your wishes for the congress. Please inform us should you require your codes again to register online (applicable for national EFORT Delegates and President of National Society only) at: <u>national.societies@efort.org</u>.

Thank you for your participation. Together we can provide and maintain a high level of professionalism in Orthopaedics throughout Europe.

With best regards,

Karl-Göran Thorngren EFORT President

Pierre Hoffmeyer EFORT Chairman Scientific

Enric Caceres Chairman LO 2010

Annex:

- EFORT "Privileges and duties", EFORT Delegates
- Excel Sheet: Faculty and Session form Madrid 2010
- Schedule at a glance, Madrid 2010

PRESIDENT Prof. Dr. Karl-Göran Thorngren karl-goran.thorngren@efort.org

TREASURER Prof. Dr. Stephen R. Cannon stephen.cannon@efort.org

MEMBER Prof. Dr. Pierre Hoffmeyer pierre.hoffmeyer@efort.org VICE PRESIDENT Prof. Dr. Miklós Szendroi miklos.szendroi@efort.org

PAST PRESIDENT Prof. Dr. Wolfhart Puhl wolfhart.puhl@efort.org

MEMBER Prof. Dr. Maurilio Marcacci maurilio.marcacci@efort.org SECRETARY GENERAL Dr. Manuel Cassiano Neves manuel.cassianoneves@efort.org

MEMBER Prof. Dr. Enric Caceres Palou enric.caceres@efort.org EFORT Central Office Technoparkstrasse 1 CH-8005 Zürich

Phone: +41 (44) 448 4400 Fax: +41 (44) 448 4411 office@efort.org

www.efort.org