EFORT Head Office ZA La Pièce 2 1180 Rolle, Switzerland Tel +41 21 343 44 00 Fax +41 21 343 44 11 office@efort.org



www.efort.org

To the EFORT National Member Societies

Rolle, 28 March 2013

## **EFORT Travelling and Visiting Fellowship Programme**

**Dear Presidents** 

As you know, EFORT organises yearly two travelling fellowships in collaboration with the National Associations. For the year 2013, the spring travelling fellowship which will take place in Belgium from 21 to 28 April and the fall travelling fellowship in Greece from 25 September to 2 October 2013. For 2014 and 2015, we are still looking for locations. Therefore we would like to invite you to give the possibility to young European orthopaedic surgeons to meet in your country to get trained and understand other techniques and develop own networks.

All participants are asked to report their experience back to us and rate the course. We will place their reports on our portal and also publish an extract – could also be from you – with pictures of the participants in one of our EFORT Newsletters.

Attached please find the "Aims & Rules for the EFORT Travelling Fellowship Programme" for your information and possible planning.

We are very much looking forward receiving your application **by the end of June 2013** and look forward cooperating with your society. If you have any questions please refer to the EFORT Head Office, Ms Nina Nürnberger, <u>nina.nuernberger@efort.org</u>, or me directly.

I personally would like to take the opportunity to thank all of you for your kind cooperation and support. It is only with your help that these programmes will run successfully.

With my best regards

Prof Dr Philippe Neyret Chairman Travelling & Visiting Fellowships philippe.neyret@efort.org Tel: +33 4 26 10 92 98

PRESIDENT Prof. Dr. Pierre Hoffmeyer pierre.hoffmeyer@efort.org

TREASURER Mr. Stephen R. Cannon stephen.cannon@efort.org VICE PRESIDENT Dr. Manuel Cassiano Neves manuel.cassianoneves@efort.org

MEMBER Prof. Dr. Enric Càceres Palou enric.caceres@efort.org SECRETARY GENERAL Ass. Prof. Dr. Per Kjærsgaard-Andersen per.kjaersgaard-andersen@efort.org

MEMBER Dr. George Macheras george.macheras@efort.org PAST PRESIDENT Prof. Dr. Miklós Szendrői miklos.szendroi@efort.org

MEMBER Prof. Dr. Philippe Neyret philippe.neyret@efort.org