EFORT Head Office ZA La Pièce 2 1180 Rolle, Switzerland Tel +41 21 343 44 00 Fax +41 21 343 44 11 office@efort.org

www.efort.org



Presidents and National Delegates of the EFORT National Member Societies To:

Presidents of EFORT Associated Scientific Societies

EFORT Executive Committee

Offices National Member Societies Cc:

EFORT Executive Committee

Rolle, 19 February 2024

EFORT General Assembly and General Assembly Strategy meeting in Hamburg, 21 May 2024 - Invitation and Elections

Dear Presidents, dear National Delegates, dear Colleagues,

On behalf of the EFORT leadership, please let us take this opportunity to kindly invite you to this year's EFORT General Assembly and General Assembly strategy meeting taking place in Hamburg, Germany on Tuesday, 21 May 2024 from 14:00 to 18:15 CET.

For your information, please find enclosed the draft agenda for the General Assembly. The topics for the strategy discussions this time will once again focus on finances and financing the federation as well as EFORT's services to its members. All further details about both the strategy part at the beginning of the afternoon (14:00 to 16:00 CET) as well as the General Assembly following the strategy discussion (16:30 to 18:15 CET) will be provided at a later stage.

As each year during the General Assembly, the National Delegates will have to elect new members of the EFORT Board. Following the call for nomination and evaluation process of the EFORT Nominating Committee, it is our pleasure to inform you that the following candidates will be put forward for (re-) election during the upcoming EFORT General Assembly:

2nd Vice President:

Nominated and seconded candidate: Prof. Dr. Rob Nelissen, the Netherlands, (current EFORT

Secretary General and Board Member)

open to nomination and to vote according to Art. 44 -

51 of the EFORT statutes

PRESIDENT Mr. David Limb david.limb@efort.org

FIRST VICE PRESIDENT Prof. Dr. Theofilos Karachalios theofilos.karachalios@efort.org

TREASURER MEMBER Prof. Dr. Gilles Pasquier Prof. Dr. Katre Maasalu gilles.pasquier@efort.org katre.maasalu@efort.org SECOND VICE PRESIDENT Prof. Dr. Pietro Ruggieri pietro.ruggieri@efort.org

MEMBER Dr. René Mihalič rene.mihalic@efort.org SECRETARY GENERAL Prof. Dr. Rob Nelissen rob.nelissen@efort.org

MEMBER Prof. Dr. Dieter Wirtz dieter.wirtz@efort.org PAST PRESIDENT Prof. Dr. Enrique Gómez Barrena enrique.gomezbarrena@efort.org

YOUNG MEMBER Dr. Christina Frølich Frandsen christina.frohlich-frandsen@efort.org **EFORT Head Office** ZA La Pièce 2 1180 Rolle, Switzerland Tel +41 21 343 44 00 Fax +41 21 343 44 11 office@efort.org





Secretary General¹:

Nominated and seconded candidate: Prof. Dr. Andreas Leithner, Austria (former President of

the Austrian Orthopaedic Association and member of

the EOR Editorial Board)

open to election according to Art. 42 of the EFORT

statutes

Member at Large I:

Nominated and seconded candidate: Dr. René Mihalic, Slovenia (current Member at Large)

open to re-election according to Art. 44 - 51 of the

EFORT statutes

Member at Large II:

Nominated and seconded candidate: Prof. Dr. Mehmet Demirhan, Turkey (current member

of the Board of the Turkish Society for Orthopaedics

and Traumatology)

open to nomination and to vote according to Art. 44 -

51 of the EFORT statutes

All candidates are eligible candidates according to Art. 42 - 51 of the EFORT statutes.

N.B.: Only the Delegates of our National Member Societies have voting rights within the EFORT General Assembly. Presidents of EFORT National Member Societies or any other societies as well as guests are not entitled to vote on topics during the General Assembly unless they are also the EFORT Delegate of their National Society being an EFORT National Member Society.

If you have any questions or need further details, please do not hesitate to get in touch with the EFORT Head Office (office@efort.org) or us directly.

Many thanks in advance for your kind cooperation and your continuous support.

Kind regards,

Mr. David Limb EFORT President 2023/2024

david.limb@efort.org

Prof. Dr Rob Nelissen EFORT Secretary General

rob.nelissen@efort.org

¹ In case of election of the current Secretary General for the position as 2nd Vice President

PRESIDENT Mr. David Limb david.limb@efort.org

TREASURER

Prof. Dr. Gilles Pasquier gilles.pasquier@efort.org FIRST VICE PRESIDENT Prof. Dr. Theofilos Karachalios theofilos.karachalios@efort.org

MEMBER Prof. Dr. Katre Maasalu katre.maasalu@efort.org SECOND VICE PRESIDENT Prof. Dr. Pietro Ruggieri pietro.ruggieri@efort.org

MEMBER Dr. René Mihalič rene.mihalic@efort.org SECRETARY GENERAL Prof. Dr. Rob Nelissen rob.nelissen@efort.org

MEMBER Prof. Dr. Dieter Wirtz

dieter.wirtz@efort.org

Prof. Dr. Enrique Gómez Barrena enrique.gomezbarrena@efort.org YOUNG MEMBER

PAST PRESIDENT

Dr. Christina Frølich Frandsen christina.frohlich-frandsen@efort.org