

AISBL - Registered Office: 1000 Brussels, Coudenberg 70 (registration number: 0524.835.227)

President

Sverre Sandberg Norwegian Quality Improvement of Primary Care Laboratories, Noklus Department of Global Public Health and Primary Care - University of Bergen NO-5892 Bergen - Norway Tel: +47 55 586706 e-mail: presidentEFLM@eflm.eu

Past President

Mauro Panteghini Department of Biomedical and Clinical Sciences "Luigi Sacco" University of Milano Medical School Via G.B. Grassi 74 20157 Milan - Italy Tel: +39 02 39042806 Fax: +39 02 50319835 e-mail: mauro.panteghini@unimi.it

Vice President

Michael Neumaier Universitatsmedizin Mannheim Institut fur Klinische Chemie Theodor-Kutzer-Ufer 1-3 68167 Mannheim Tel.: +49 621 383 2222 Fax: +49 621 383 3819 e-mail: michael.neumaier@medma.uniheidelberg.de

Secretary

Ana-Maria Šimundić Department for Medical Laboratory Diagnostics Clinical Hospital "Sveti Duh" Sveti Duh 64 HR-10 000 Zagreb - Croatia Tel: + 385 99 2554708 e-mail: am.simundic@gmail.com

Treasurer

Huibert Storm CERTE KCL Medisch Centrum Leeuwarden Borniastraat 34 8934 AD Leeuwarden - The Netherlands Tel: 31 58 2888449 Fax: 31 58 2882227 e-mail: h.storm@znb.nl

Member at Large Grazyna Sypniewska Collegium Medicum, N.C. University Sklodowskiej-Curie 9 85-094 Bydgoszcz - Poland Tel: +48 52 5854046 e-mail: grazynaodes@interia.pl

Member at Large Tomáš Zima Inst. of Clin. Chem. & Lab. Diagn. First Faculty of Medicine Charles Univ. U Nemocnice 2 CZ-12808 Prague – Czech Republic Tel: +420 224 962841 Fax: +420 224 962848 e-mail: zimatom@cesnet.cz

EFLM Office Via C. Farini 81 20159 Milano – Italy Tel: Tel: +39 389 5320051 e-mail: silvia.cattaneo@eflm.eu website: www.eflm.eu 20 January 2017

Call for nominations for membership of the Profession Committee's "Working Group: Register"

Dear President and National Representative,

Following on from the integration in 2016 of EC4 into EFLM, a new Working Group "Register " has been formed under the chairmanship of Dr. Inez-Anne Haagen to take on many of the functions of EC4's Register Commission.

Nominations are invited from EFLM National Society Members for:

- Up to three Specialists in Laboratory Medicine (EUSpLM), to act as Full Members, able to support the chair of the group in the following:
 - 1. To adjudicate applications to hold the title European Specialist in Laboratory Medicine (EUSpLM)
 - 2. To grow the Register
 - 3. To support the Profession Committee in its strategy to achieve recognition of Specialists in Laboratory Medicine
- Corresponding Members whose expertise, experience and advice in pursuing Recognition of Professional Qualifications under EU Commission directives would be welcomed by the Working Group and the Profession Committee.

From our perspective a key priority for this group will be to grow the Register of specialists as a standard bearer of high quality practice hence we will welcome nominations for individuals who share ambitions to promote the Register and increase the number of registrants

The term of office will be for 2 years ending on 31 December 2018. The position could be renewable for other two more terms upon advice of the Committee Chair and continuing support from the National Society.

The work is mainly conducted by e-mail and teleconferencing, the WG usually meets once per year.

Procedure for applications

Each EFLM National Society Member in good standing with the membership fee can submit one nomination through the attached application form. A brief plan of the applicant's contribution to the aims and objectives of the relevant Working Group has to be included in the form. Together with the application, a short CV should also be submitted underlining the qualifications and prior experience and publications in the relevant area. Candidates have to be officially recommended by their National Society through a formal letter of support. Applicants who are not selected as full members may be eligible for corresponding membership.

Nominations have to be electronically submitted to the EFLM Office: Silvia Cattaneo - e-mail: <u>silvia.cattaneo@eflm.eu</u> within the deadline of **28 February 2017**.

We look forward to hearing from you.

With kindest regards,

riga

Gilbert Wieringa Chair of the EFLM Profession Committee

cc: Dr. Inez-Anne Hagen - Chair of the WG-Register