

Scientific Division (SD)

Chair

Prof. Philippe GILLERY

Service de Biochimie - Pharmacologie Toxicologie Pôle de Biologie Médicale et Pathologie CHU de Reims Pôle de Biologie Territoriale 51092 Reims Cedex - FRANCE E-mail: pgillery@chu-reims.fr

Prof. Christa M. COBBAERT

Prof. Christa M. COBBAER I Clinical Chemist Head of the Department of Clinical Chemistry Leiden University Medical Center 2300 RC Leiden – THE NETHERLANDS E-mail: C.M.Cobbaert@lumc.nl

Secretary

Prof. Garry JOHN
Department of Clinical Biochemistry and Immunology Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital Norwich NR4 7UY - UK
E-mail: g.john@nhs.net

Members

Dr. Barnali DAS

Lead Consultant, Biochemistry & Immunology Kokilaben Dhirubhai Ambani Hospital & Medical Research Institute, Mumbai-400053 - INDIA E-mail: drbarnalid@gmail.com

Dr. Konstantinos MAKRIS

Clinical Biochemist Clinical Biochemistry Department KAT General Hospital Kifissia, Athens - GREECE E-mail: kostas.makris.km@

Prof. Mario PLEBANI

Full Professor of Clinical Biochemistry and Clinical Molecular Biology Clinical Modecular Biology
Chief Department of Laboratory Medicine
University Hospital – Padova
Dean of the Medicial School
University of Padova – ITALY
E-mail: mario.plebani@unipd.it

Corporate Representative Dr. Michael ROTTMANN

Dr. Michael ROI IMANN
Roche Diagnostics GmbH
Director Assay Development
Indication: Tyroid, Sepsis, RA, Growth Centralised
and Point of Care solutions
82377 Penzberg - GERMANY
e-mail: michael.rottmann@roche.com

Bureau International des Poids et

BIPM Observer

Dr. Ralf D. JOSEPHS
Principal Chemist
Pavillon de Breteuil
92312 Sèvres Cedex - FRANCE
E-mail: ralf.josephs@bipm.org

European Commission -JRC Observer

Dr. Liesbet DEPREZ
Project Officer
Directorate General Joint Research Centre
Reference Materials Unit
2440 Geel – BELGIUM
E-mail: Liesbet.deprez@ec.europa.eu

ICHCLR Observer Prof. Ian S. YOUNG Professor of Medicine

Queen's University Belfast The Center for Public Health 1st floor - ICS B block Royal Victoria Hospital BT12 GBJ - Belfast - UK E-mail: I.Young@qub.ac.ul

JCTLM Consultant

Pr. Greg MILLER
Professor of Pathology
Co-Director of Clinical Chemistry
Director of Pathology Information Systems
Virginia Commonwealth University Health System
Richmond, VA 23298-0286 - USA Email: greg.miller@vcuhealth.org

NIBSC Consultant

Head, Biotherapeutics Division National Institute for Biological Standards and Control - A Centre of the MHRA Hertfordshire, EN6 3QG, UK E-mail: Chris.Burns@nibsc.org

NIFDC Observer

Dr. Yang Zhen
Deputy Director General
National Institutes for Food and Drug Controls (NIFDC) - P.R. CHINA E-mail: yangzhen@nifdc.org.cn

NIST Consultant

NIST CONSUITANT
Dr. Karen W. PHINNEY
Leader, Bioanalytical Science Group
Biomolecular Measurement Division
National Institute of Standards
and Technology (NIST)
Gaithersburg, MD 20899-8314 - USA
E-mail: karen phinnay@nist.cov E-mail: karen.phinney@nist.go

Prof. Philippe Gillery - IFCC SD Chair From:

Date November 24th, 2022

Ref: 8.2.23 Call for Nominations for Membership of Committee on

Traceability in Laboratory Medicine (C-TLM)

To: **IFCC Full Member Societies' National Representatives**

> **IFCC Affiliate Societies' Representatives IFCC Corporate Members' Representatives**

Dear Colleagues,

In 2004, IFCC established a Committee on Traceability in Laboratory Medicine (C-TLM). Since then, the Committee has provided IFCC with high level expertise in the specific area of metrological traceability and standardization. The Committee, under the Chairmanship of Dr. Anja Kessler, intends to replace two members who have completed their term of office.

The terms of reference and current projects of the C-TLM are as follows:

Terms of Reference

- To support activities regarding Traceability in Laboratory Medicine, permitting IFCC to continue its international role in this area and providing an operating link between the SD and the WGs of the Joint Committee on Traceability in Laboratory Medicine (JCTLM), concerning identification of reference measurement procedures, reference materials and reference laboratories.
- To support reference laboratories in the context of complete reference systems (accepted reference measurement procedures of higher order, reference materials, and reference laboratories) by establishing an External Quality Assessment Scheme (EQAS) for reference laboratories in order to monitor their competence.
- To promote establishment and maintenance of IFCC reference laboratory networks for clinically relevant measurands (e.g. the IFCC HbA1c network).

Current Projects

Organization of IFCC RELA surveys for calibration laboratories and candidate calibration laboratories

Information on the current composition of the C-TLM and its activities are available on the IFCC Website, at following link: http://www.ifcc.org/ifcc-scientific-division/sd-committees/c-tlm/. More specific information can be obtained directly from Dr. Anja Kessler - a.kessler@spmd-rfb.de.

Nominations should be sent directly to the IFCC Office (paola.bramati@ifcc.org) by using the enclosed application form, before December 20th, 2022.

We would particularly welcome applications from young scientists and candidates with experience in standardisation and setting up reference measurement systems, although all applications will be given careful consideration.

Following approval, the candidates will be appointed for a three-year term (commencing in January 2023). A second three-year term is allowed following satisfactory review at the end of the first term by the Scientific Division Executive Committee following consultation with the C-TLM Chairman.

Yours sincerely

Prof. Philippe Gillery, MD, PhD

Chair IFCC Scientific Division