

Nominations Committee (NC)

Chair

Dr. Bernard GOUGET Public Health and Medical Biology Department Fédération Hospitalière de France 1 bis rue Cabanis CS41402 75993 Paris Cedex 14 - FRANCE Tel: +33 1 44068444 Fax: +33 1 44068445 Mobile: +336 0883 4604

Past-Chair Prof. Päivi LAITINEN

Email: b.gouget@fhf.fr

Chief Chemist HUSLAB Clinical chemistry and haematology PO Box 340 00029 HUS - FINLAND Tel.: +358 50 427 9208 e-mail: paivi.h.laitinen@hus.fi

Past President Dr. Graham H BEASTALL

'Laboratory Medicine Consulting' Mayfield, Birdston, Kirkintilloch Glasgow G66 1RW – UK Tel/Fax: +44 141 776 1565 Mobile: +44 759 004 1717 e-mail: gbeastall@googlemail.com

Members Prof. Robert CHRISTENSON Rapid Response Laboratories University of Maryland School of Medicine 22 S. Greene Street Baltimore, MD –USA

e-mail: <u>RCHRISTENSON@umm.edu</u> Dr. Ana Leticia MASELLI Member

6a. Ave. 8-92 zona 9 Guatemala City GUATEMALA e-mail: <u>analeticiamaselli@vahoo.com</u>

IFCC OFFICE Via Carlo Farini 81 20159 Milano, ITALY Tel: +39 02 66809912 Fax: +39 02 60781846 E-mail: ifcc@ifcc.org http://www.ifcc.org

 Ref:
 IFCC Regional Representatives at IFCC Executive Board 2018-2020 elections result

 To:
 IFCC Executive Board

 IFCC Full and Affiliate Member Societies National Representatives and Presidents

 IFCC Regional Federations Presidents

 IFCC Corporate Members Representatives

 IFCC Divisions Executive Committees Chairs and Members

 IFCC Committees, Working Groups and Task Forces Chairs

 IFCC Past Presidents

Bernard Gouget – Nominations Committee Chair

October 3rd, 2017

Dear Colleagues,

From:

Date:

The result of the ballot required to confirm (or reject) the IFCC Regional Federations Representatives' nominations, for the term 2018-2020, was concluded on September 30th.

Below please find the results of the voting per each Regional Federation:

CONFIRMED REPRESENTATIVES	REGIONAL FEDERATIONS
Adekunle Bashiru OKESINA	African Federation of Clinical Chemistry (AFCC)
	Results at link: https://electionbuddy.com/results/ZEK6YUPV54HW
Abderrazek HEDHILI	Arab Federation of Clinical Biology (AFCB)
	Results at link: https://electionbuddy.com/results/AYCVNRDZ4W3Y
Sunil SETHI	Asia-Pacific Federation for Clinical Biochemistry and Laboratory Medicine (APFCB) ASIA-PACIFIC FEDERATION FOR CLINICAL BIOCHEMISTRY AND LABORATORY MEDICINE
	Results at link: https://electionbuddy.com/results/DV6QJNKUMXXT
Sverre SANDBERG	European Federation of Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine
	Results at link: https://electionbuddy.com/results/ZQSRWD2K58AD
Rosa SIERRA-AMOR	Latin-American Confederation of Clinical Biochemistry COLABIOCLI
	Results at link: https://electionbuddy.com/results/67RHSUJ8UU5E
Ann GRONOWSKI	North American Federation of Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine NAFFOO North American Federation of Cinical Chemistry & Laboratory Medicine

The IFCC Executive Board 2018-2020, will be then composed as follows:

PRESIDENT Prof. Howard Morris (Australia)

SECRETARY Dr. David Kinniburgh (Canada)

TREASURER Prof. Tomris Ozben (Turkey)

REGIONAL FEDERATIONS Representatives

African Federation of Clinical Chemistry (AFCC) **Prof. Adekunle Bashiru Okesina (Nigeria)** - received votes: 4 out of 7 eligible voters (57%)

Arab Federation of Clinical Biology (AFCB) **Prof. Abderrazek Hedhili (Tunisia)** - received votes: 6 out of 10 eligible voters (60%)

Asia-Pacific Federation for Clinical Biochemistry and Laboratory Medicine (APFCB) **Dr. Sunil Sethi (Singapore)** - received votes: 11 out of 16 eligible voters (69%)

European Federation of Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine (EFLM) **Prof. Sverre Sandberg (Norway)** - 27 received votes out of 39 eligible voters (69%)

Latin-American Confederation of Clinical Biochemistry (COLABIOCLI) **Dr. Rosa Sierra-Amor (Mexico)** – 11 received votes out 14 eligible voters (79%)

North American Federation of Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine (NAFCC) **Dr. Ann Gronowski (USA)**

CORPORATE Representative Dr. Rolf Hinzmann (Roche Diagnostics)

Full details of the ballots may be found from the independent company (<u>https://electionbuddy.com/</u>) that conducted the voting at links indicated in the table in previous page of this letter.

The results of the IFCC Executive Board members 2018-2020 election, will be presented during the IFCC Council on Sunday, October 22nd in Durban (ZA).

On behalf of the Nomination Committee, we would like to thank the candidates who campaigned and took actively part in the IFCC electoral process as well as for their steadfast commitment to serving IFCC.

We congratulate warmly the newly elected IFCC Regional Federations Representatives.

Bernard Gouget Chair-IFCC Nominations Committee